Row Wrapper 2

Bear Creek Lodge 211

4.5333
(15 Reviews)

Capacity

1 Bedroom
1 Bath
Sleeps 4

Search Availability

About

Great property for couples or a small group! Located in Mountain Village with views of the surrounding mountains, this 1-bedroom condo has all of the amenities of home with spacious accommodations.

Bedding: King bed, queen sleeper sofa

This second-floor Bear Creek Lodge condo has it all! The condo is spacious and open, with a full kitchen with granite countertops, breakfast bar with 4 chairs, dining area that seats 6, and living room with a gas fireplace, balcony and mountain views. The sofa sleeper has a built-in air mattress topper.

The bedroom is furnished with a king bed, safe and TV with large windows and views. The bathroom is located in the hallway and has a shower/jetted tub combo.

Every unit at the Bear Creek Lodge includes a fan, humidifier, hairdryer, coffee maker, starter coffee, and robes.

The Bear Creek Lodge offers free wireless internet access, a fitness center, newly-remodeled outdoor year-round heated pool and hot tubs, grills, a fire pit, sauna and a free shuttle for guest use within Mountain Village. A funicular is located onsite for easy ski access to the Lower Village Bypass run in the winter.

Parking at the Bear Creek Lodge is NOT guaranteed. One parking spot per unit is available on a first-come, first-served basis for $25 per night. If parking is not available at the lodge, parking is available at the Gondola Parking Garage for $25 per night. The Gondola Parking Garage is located behind Market Plaza and is accessible via the on-demand shuttle at the Bear Creek Lodge.

The pool, hot tub and shuttle operation hours vary. Please consult the front desk for hours during your stay.

*900 Square Feet*

Business License: #05030

Features

Amenities

  • Mountain Village
  • Condo
  • Fireplace
  • Parking
  • Deck
  • Community
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Paid Parking On Site
  • Balcony

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
$179 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$179 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$195 /nt
13
$210 /nt
14
$185 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$185 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$240 /nt
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$210 /nt
8
$215 /nt
9
$225 /nt
10
$250 /nt
11
$250 /nt
12
$220 /nt
13
$215 /nt
14
$215 /nt
15
$215 /nt
16
$235 /nt
17
$260 /nt
18
$260 /nt
19
$225 /nt
20
$220 /nt
21
$215 /nt
22
$215 /nt
23
$250 /nt
24
$325 /nt
25
$320 /nt
26
$280 /nt
27
$270 /nt
28
$265 /nt
29
$265 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$330 /nt
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$315 /nt
2
$275 /nt
3
$265 /nt
4
$265 /nt
5
$265 /nt
6
$295 /nt
7
$325 /nt
8
$310 /nt
9
$270 /nt
10
$215 /nt
11
$215 /nt
12
$225 /nt
13
$240 /nt
14
$250 /nt
15
$245 /nt
16
$205 /nt
17
$210 /nt
18
$215 /nt
19
$225 /nt
20
$235 /nt
21
$235 /nt
22
$235 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$200 /nt
26
$210 /nt
27
$220 /nt
28
$215 /nt
29
$220 /nt
30
$180 /nt
31
$200 /nt
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$180 /nt
2
$215 /nt
3
$349 /nt
4
$349 /nt
5
$349 /nt
6
$349 /nt
7
$349 /nt
8
$235 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$185 /nt
11
$195 /nt
12
$205 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$200 /nt
17
$349 /nt
18
$390 /nt
19
$395 /nt
20
$349 /nt
21
$270 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$179 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$179 /nt
28
$179 /nt
29
$179 /nt
30
$179 /nt
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$179 /nt
2
$179 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$179 /nt
5
$179 /nt
6
$179 /nt
7
$179 /nt
8
$179 /nt
9
$179 /nt
10
$179 /nt
11
$179 /nt
12
$179 /nt
13
$179 /nt
14
$179 /nt
15
$179 /nt
16
$179 /nt
17
$179 /nt
18
$179 /nt
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$179 /nt
21
$179 /nt
22
$179 /nt
23
$179 /nt
24
$180 /nt
25
$185 /nt
26
$190 /nt
27
$200 /nt
28
$195 /nt
29
$190 /nt
30
$179 /nt
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$179 /nt
2
$179 /nt
3
$179 /nt
4
$179 /nt
5
$180 /nt
6
$180 /nt
7
$185 /nt
8
$190 /nt
9
$195 /nt
10
$210 /nt
11
$225 /nt
12
$225 /nt
13
$245 /nt
14
$245 /nt
15
$255 /nt
16
$260 /nt
17
$280 /nt
18
$619 /nt
19
$619 /nt
20
$619 /nt
21
$619 /nt
22
$619 /nt
23
$619 /nt
24
$619 /nt
25
$640 /nt
26
$619 /nt
27
$619 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$620 /nt
3
$610 /nt
4
$315 /nt
5
$315 /nt
6
$320 /nt
7
$330 /nt
8
$360 /nt
9
$335 /nt
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
$375 /nt
16
$360 /nt
17
$340 /nt
18
$295 /nt
19
$260 /nt
20
$280 /nt
21
$305 /nt
22
$325 /nt
23
$325 /nt
24
$295 /nt
25
$255 /nt
26
$255 /nt
27
$275 /nt
28
$315 /nt
29
$325 /nt
30
$405 /nt
31
$370 /nt
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$335 /nt
2
$325 /nt
3
$315 /nt
4
$365 /nt
5
$330 /nt
6
$345 /nt
7
$300 /nt
8
$270 /nt
9
$265 /nt
10
$285 /nt
11
$345 /nt
12
$480 /nt
13
$490 /nt
14
$430 /nt
15
$395 /nt
16
$280 /nt
17
$295 /nt
18
$360 /nt
19
$370 /nt
20
$370 /nt
21
$365 /nt
22
$350 /nt
23
$350 /nt
24
$360 /nt
25
$375 /nt
26
$405 /nt
27
$380 /nt
28
$370 /nt
 
March 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$390 /nt
2
$415 /nt
3
$410 /nt
4
$425 /nt
5
$550 /nt
6
$525 /nt
7
$515 /nt
8
$495 /nt
9
$460 /nt
10
$475 /nt
11
$490 /nt
12
$540 /nt
13
$520 /nt
14
$500 /nt
15
$485 /nt
16
$445 /nt
17
$455 /nt
18
$460 /nt
19
$490 /nt
20
$475 /nt
21
$440 /nt
22
$440 /nt
23
$390 /nt
24
$405 /nt
25
$405 /nt
26
$420 /nt
27
$405 /nt
28
$355 /nt
29
$295 /nt
30
$260 /nt
31
$275 /nt
 
April 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$310 /nt
2
$320 /nt
3
$300 /nt
4
$250 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$179 /nt
26
$185 /nt
27
$179 /nt
28
$315 /nt
29
$340 /nt
30
$300 /nt
31
$305 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

nice, clean comfortable

March 2020

Overall
5

4 night stay, condo was clean and comfortable with all amenities provided. Spacious updated.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at Bear Creek Lodge. We pride ourselves on making each guest feel like they are staying in a 'home away from home'. We look forward to hosting your next visit to Telluride. Bear Creek Management

Beautiful condo at Bear Creek Telluride

August 2014

Overall
5

My husband and I spent 3 nights at Bear Creek Lodge in a 1 bedroom condo in Telluride. Location was excellent, walking distance to the free gondola! Great heated pool with 2 outdoor hot tubs as well as a wonderful gym. Not that we had much time to use the pool but did use the outdoor Jacuzzi and gym. We are originally from Colorado but have lived in Costa Rica for almost 12 years. We still have family in Colorado so went back for our annual visit. Telluride is one spot we had not been to for many years. My daughter and fiancee met us there but stayed at another location. Hiking trails abound with excellent restaurants. All in all, celebrated our anniversary there and the condo had a bottle of fabulous wine with a card congratulating us! Wonderful surprise. I would highly recommend Bear Creek Lodge/condos and Telluride!

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. The amenities and size of our units stand out from other accommodations in Telluride. I am so glad that you enjoyed the amenities, but also got out and enjoyed the natural amenities Telluride provides. It was our pleasure to help you celebrate your anniversary,

We look forward to your next visit to the Lodge!

Bear Creek Management

Loved it and hope to stay again next year

September 2013

Overall
5

This was our first time to Telluride and we were very happy with our choice of accomodations. The staff was very friendly from beginning to end, the amenities were excellent, and the room was perfect for our family. Having a bedroom, so the kids had a separate sleeping area, is wonderful. We definitely plan on going back next year.

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. We are so excited you had a great stay!

We hare excited for your next trip to Bear Creek Lodge!

Bear Creek Lodge Management

beautiful location

August 2013

Overall
4

beautiful lodge and unit and facilities. was better 3 years ago, don't know who was managing it before, but now the unit has more maintenance issues that was not fixed when we checked in, ie front door would not close due to broken hinges. would still recommend it for the size of the unit and the price. Alpine lodging should do a better job in managing the unit and the facility however.

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your candid comments about the maintenance of the unit and the property as a whole. I have addressed this with our staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Bear Creek Lodge Management

Amazing!

August 2013

Overall
5

We were trying to decide between Cabo (again) or Telluride. We are so glad we chose Telluride. The staff at Bear Creek were extremely welcoming and helpful. The unit was perfect, the hot tub and pool area clean and comfortable, and a wonderful fire pit to help take the chill out when the sun went down! Location was close to a Gondola. We parked our car and didn't need to drive it during our 4 day stay. Can't wait to go back! So much hiking - so little time :)

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. We are so happy you decided to come to Telluride. We look forward to your next visit and we will have all the hiking information you will need to try and conquer all of Telluride's amazing trails.
.

Bear Creek Lodge Management

Amazing!

August 2013

Overall
5

This place was amazing! the room was gorgeous and very comfortable we loved it and are now thinking about buying a time share!this is a great place and so close to the Gondola. the front desk was very friendly we loved it!

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please contact me at kieffer@telluride.com if you need more information on the time share option.
We look forward to your next visit.

Bear Creek Lodge Management

An enjoyable home away from home.

August 2013

Overall
4

We loved our condo from the minute we walked in. Lots of great extra features made our stay even more enjoyable. Our only wish was the bathroom counter was bigger and the sofa bed more comfortable. Luckily our owner provided a blow up bed so that problem was easily solved.The staff was friendly and very accommodating. Would love to come back again soon!

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. We are happy that the issues you had were fixed. I will contact the owner regarding the sofa.

We look to your next visit.

Bear Creek Lodge Management

A wonderful experience at a reasonable price

July 2013

Overall
4

The lodging was what we had anticipated. The location was very handy and the area is spectacular,

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge. I am so happy we exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to your next visit!

Bear Creek Lodge

Stunning

September 2012

Overall
5

Bear Creek Lodge is beautiful. Employees were great. The only thing better was the location that it was in. Great value in the fall season. Only great things to say about our stay

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge! We are very excited you had a great stay at the Lodge. Fall in Telluride is so beautiful and a hidden secret! We look forward to your next visit!

Bear Creek Lodge Management

Great stay!

September 2012

Overall
5

My wife and stayed here for 2 nights and found the unit to be top notch! The bed was a bit soft but is a good bed. The front staff was very good and helpful.

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review Bear Creek Lodge! We are very excited that you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to Bear Creek Lodge!

Bear Creek Lodge Management


Wonderful!

June 2012

Overall
5

We were treated like nobility. The staff were all top notch and saw top every need. Next time we stay in Telluride, it will Bear Creek Lodge.

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest,
Thank you for the positive review of Bear Creek Lodge, we are so happy you had a great stay. We strive to create a 5 star vacation for everyone who stays at the Lodge! We look forward to seeing you again at the Lodge!

Bear Creek Management

Uncomfortable beds

November 2019

Overall
4

I’ll start with the great things about Bear Creek. I love staying in the mountain village and the free shuttle they have is the best! It’s is prompt and so convenient to get around the village. The condos have full kitchen and laundry which is so nice with a family. The pool, fitness center, and game room is decent. The staff is friendly and helpful, but they are not very knowledgeable on issues within the property. My biggest complaint is the beds. I’ve stayed here 4 times in 4 different rooms and the beds are old and very uncomfortable. They all need new mattresses. The pull out sofa beds are worse. Cleanliness and a comfortable bed are the most important thing to me when I stay at a place. They are supposed to do a midweek clean and the last two time we’ve stayed they have never come. I’ve had to go ask for clean towels and set my trash out and ask for more toilet paper. I don’t care if my bed is made or the floor vacuumed, but I want clean towels, trash taken out and enough toilet paper.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are very happy that you were able to take advantage of our wonderful shuttle service. It is the most convenient way to get around in Mountain Village. We agree it is nice to be able to cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen and being able to do laundry in the condo is always a plus.All of our rental condos are individually owned, but we will certainly pass along your review of the beds in this condo to the owner. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. While you are staying with us, anything that you need in the condo is but a phone call to the front desk away. Our staff is happy to bring you whatever you need at any time during business hours. Please feel free to call me at (970)369-4900 - I would love to make those arrangements for you. Sincerely, Donald Wainwright

Should have been told about the Furnicular not working (my impression was has not worked all year).

November 2019

Overall
4

Overall it was a nice stay.Condo was large and in good shape. We picked the condo because of ski in/ski out with furunicular so was shocked to find out it was not working.That being said the shuttle service was very fast and we rarely had to wait. We had three different drivers and one of them always seemed to be in a bad mood.Again though I will say the shuttle service was fast.

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge Guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We do apologize for the funicular being down. Occasionally, there are technical difficulties with any machinery. We are confident that the technicians will have it running very soon. I am glad the shuttle service was able to accommodate you and your party to and from the slopes. I will certainly address my staff in regard to their demeanor. We hope to see you again soon. Bear Creek Lodge Management.

Nice condo for three adults

November 2019

Overall
4

Condo was nicer than I thought it would be with plenty of room. Towels could use an upgrade as well as the king bed which was pretty uncomfortable! Everything else was fine. We enjoyed our stay and the shuttle drivers were just great.

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. New towels are being ordered for this year, and I will certainly pass on the review of the bed to the owner. We agree, our shuttles drivers are fantastic, and I will certainly pass on your kind words to our drivers. We hope to see you again soon. Bear Creek Lodge Management.

Autumn visit

November 2019

Overall
4

Fall foliage was great! It even snowed one day. Our 1 bedroom condo was big for the 2 of us. Kitchen was probably the best stocked condo that I have ever stayed in and I have stayed in hundreds!Balcony was super tiny, I took a folding chair, so it would fit. It was better than no balcony! Staff and shuttle was great! Price was reasonable for Telluride. Hot tub and firepits were great. I would definitely stay here again.

Manager's Response

Dear Bear Creek Lodge guest, thank you for taking the time to review the Lodge! Fall is my favorite season in Telluride and we are so happy you had a chance to see it.The owner if this unit is very proactive in making sure the place is well stocked.We look forward to your next visit to Bear Creek Lodge. Bear Creek Lodge Management